About CHP

Beijing Cultural Heritage Protection Center (CHP) is a small grassroots, legally-registered NGO working to protect cultural heritage across China.

Donate to CHP!

Heritage Trail project

CHP to feature in BBC World News documentary series 23-26 July

CHP and founder He Shuzhong will be featured in the BBC World News Heritage Heroes series this July! This seven part series tells the story of how, in the midst of the rush to modernize and expand our urban landscape, individuals, neighborhoods and organisations have managed to salvage a part of our endangered built inheritance.

The episode featuring CHP will be shown on BBC World News between 23-26 July. Below is a list of screening times in several major cities. If your city isn’t there, please visit the BBC Programming Schedule webpage to confirm the schedule in your area.

The full episode will be available on theHeritage Heroes website after 26 July.

Beijing: 24/07 @ 09.30, 16.30 | 25/07 @ 22.30 | 26/07 @ 04.30

Bangkok: 24/07 @ 08.30, 15.30 | 25/07 @ 21.30 | 26/07 @ 03.30

London: 24/07 @ 02.30, 09.30 | 25/07 @ 15.30, 21.30

New York: 23/07 @ 21.30 | 24/07 @ 04.30 | 25/07 @ 10.30, 16.30

Sydney: 24/07 @ 11.30, 18.30 | 26/07 @ 00.30, 06.30

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Tumblr
  • TwitThis

Comments are closed.

Copyright © 2017 Beijing Cultural Heritage Protection Center - All Rights Reserved
Powered by WordPress · Atahualpa Theme by BytesForAll